New Local Natives… finally

Written by on November 15, 2012

L.A. natives, Local Natives, is set to release their sophomore album, Hummingbird, on January 29 of next year through Frenchkiss/Infectious Music. They released their first single “Breakers” about a month ago along with a set of tour dates to compliment their new album, which doesn’t include Texas. Its been over 2 years since the release of their highly acclaimed debut Gorilla Manor but Hummingbird so far doesn’t seem to disappoint. Their sound seems a bit more toned down especially with the vocals but it’s compensated with a much deeper sound. Check out “Breakers” and “Columbia” below.

Hummingbird Track Listing
1. You & I 
2. Heavy Feet
3. Ceilings 
4. Black Spot
5. Breakers
6. Three Months 
7. Black Balloons 
8. Wooly Mammoth 
9. Mt. Washington 
10. Colombia 
11. Bowery




EDIT: Local Natives WILL be here March 15th at Fitzgerald’s

  • Coog Radio

    We are Coog Radio, the only student-run radio station at the University of Houston. Come ride the airwaves with us!

    View all posts
Tagged as

Coog Radio

Riding the Airwaves

Current track