Furious 7’s 2 Fast Hits Released

Written by on February 19, 2015

As the release of the highly-anticipated Furious 7 draws closer, Atlantic Records released two of the seven singles that will be part of the movie’s original sound track, set to release on March 17.

Ride Out” by Kid Ink, Tyga, Wale, YG and Rich Homie Quan, complete with the official music video, packs the message that always been behind every movie in the Fast and Furious franchise: brotherhood. The lyrics from the chorus drive home the message behind Dom’s (Vin Diesel’s family oriented character) ever present mantra of “You don’t turn your back on family.”


It’s the only way we know to go.
Squad up, never roll alone.
And we gon’ ride on forever.
We ride out together.

The video features clips from the movie, including scenes with the late Paul Walker. Following his tragic death in November 2013, many of his costars, including Diesel delivered touching eulogies. This song serves almost as a memoir to the actors’ many years of friendship both on and off screen, since 2001 when The Fast and the Furious movies debuted.

Atlantic Records also released Wiz Kahlifa and Iggy Azalea’s “Go Hard or Go Home,” which adds to the tone of brotherhood with lyrics such as”Give it all, all for the family.”

Since its conception, the movie franchise has set records for producing hit singles and this installment seems to be sticking to that trend. The gradual roll out of tracks will continue with  T.I. and Young Thug’s “Off Set” and Sevyn Streeter’s “How Bad Do You Want It (Oh Yeah)” on Feb. 24.

Here’s the list of tracks you can expect to hear when the movie is out in theaters, April 3.

1. “Ride Out” – Kid Ink, Tyga, Wale, YG, Rich Homie Quan
2. “Off-set” – T.I. & Young Thug
3. “How Bad Do You Want It (Oh Yeah)” – Sevyn Streeter
4. “Get Low” – Dillon Francis & DJ Snake
5. “Go Hard or Go Home” – Wiz Khalifa & Iggy Azalea
6. “My Angel” – Prince Royce
7. “See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa (feat. Charlie Puth)
8. “Payback” – Juicy J, Kevin Gates, Future, Sage The Gemini
9. “Blast Off” – David Guetta & Kaz James
10. “Six Days” (Remix) – DJ Shadow (feat. Mos Def)
11. “Ay Vamos” – J. Balvin (feat. French Montana and Nicky Jam)
12. “GDFR” (Noodles Remix) – Flo Rida (feat. Sage The Gemini and Lookas)
13. “Turn Down For What” – DJ Snake & Lil Jon
14. “Meneo” – Fito Blanko
15. “I Will Return” – Skylar Grey
16. “Whip”  – Famous To Most (Bonus Track)

Ride or Die


By: Charlene Irani

  • Coog Radio

    We are Coog Radio, the only student-run radio station at the University of Houston. Come ride the airwaves with us!

    View all posts

Coog Radio

Riding the Airwaves

Current track