All About The 57th GRAMMYs!

Written by on February 7, 2015



Music’s biggest night is TOMORROW so lets take a look at this year’s nominees!

Up for RECORD OF THE YEAR we have:


by Iggy Azalea ft Charlie XCX

The Arcade & Invisible Men, Producers; Anthony Kilhofler & Eric Weaver, engineers/mixers; Miles Showell, mastering engineer

Track from: The New Classic

Label: Def Jam Recordings


by Sia

Greg Kurstin & Jesse Shatkin, producers; Greg Kurstin, Manny Marroquin, & Jesse Shatkin, engineers/mixers; Emily Lazar, mastering engineer

Track from: 1000 Forms Of Fear

Label: RCA Records/Monkey Puzzle Records

Shake It Off

by Taylor Swift

Max Martin & Shellback, producers; Serban Ghenea, John Hanes, Sam Holland, & Michael Ilbert, engineers/mixers;Tom Coyne, mastering engineer

Label: Big Machine Records

All About That Bass

by Meghan Trainor

Kevin Kadish,producer; Kevin Kadish, engineer/mixer; Dave Kutch, mastering engineer

Label:Epic Records

For ALBUM OF THE YEAR we have:

Morning Phase


Beck Hansen, producer; Tom Elmhirst, David Greenbaum, Florian Lagatta, Cole Marsdeen Greif-Neill, Robbie Nelson, Darrell Thorp Cassidy Turbin & Joe Visciano; engineers/mixers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer

Label: Capitol Records



Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Drake, Jay Z & Frank Ocean, featured artists; Ammo, Boots, James Fauntleroy, Noel “Detail” Fisher, Jerome Harmon, Hit-Boy, Beyoncé Knowles, Terius “The Dream” Nash, Caroline Polachek, Rey Reel, Noah “40” Shebib, Ryan Tedder, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Key Wane, Pharrell Williams & Patrick Wimberly, producers; Boots, Noel Cadastre, Noel “Gadget” Campbell, Rob Cohen, Andrew Coleman, Chris Godbey, Justin Hergett, James Krausse, Mike Larson, Jonathan Lee, Tony Maserati, Ann Mincieli, Caroline Polachek, Andrew Scheps, Bart Schoudel, Noah “40” Shebib, Ryan Tedder, Stuart White & Jordan “DJ Swivel” Young, engineers/mixers; Tom Coyne, James Krausse & Aya Merrill, mastering engineers

Label:Columbia Records


Ed Sheeran

Jeff Bhasker, Benny Blanco, Jake Gosling, Johnny McDaid, Rick Rubin, & Pharrell Williams, producers; Anderw Coleman, Jake Gosling, Matty Green, William Hicks, Tyler Sam Johnson, Jason Lader, Johnny McDaid, Chris Sclafani, Marc Stent & Geoff Swan, engineers/mixers; Stuart Hawkes, mastering engineer

Label: Atlantic

In The Lonely Hour

Sam Smith

Steve Fitzmaurice, Komi, Howard Lawrence, Zane Lowe, Mojam, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy, Fraser T. Smith, Two Inch Punch & Eg White, producers; Michael Angelo, Graham Archer, Steve Fitzmaurice, Simon Hale, Darren Heelis, James Murray, Jimmy Napes, Mustafa Omer, Dan Parry, Steve Price & Eg White, engineers/mixers; Tom Coyne & Stuart Hawkes, mastering engineers

Label: Capitol Records


Pharrell Williams

Alicia Keys & Justin Timberlake, featured artist; Pharrell Williams, producer; Leslie Brathwaite, Adrian Breakspear, Andrew Coleman, Jimmy Douglas, Hart Gunther, Mick Guzauaski, Florian Lagatta, Mike Larson, Stephanie McNally, Alan Meyerson, Ann Mincieli & Kenta Yonesaka, engineers/mixers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer

Label: Columbia Records


All About That Bass

Kevin Kadish & Meghan Trainor,Songwriters (Meghan Trainor)

Label: Epic Records; Publishers: Year Of The Dog Music/Over Through Under-Appreciated songs


Sia Furler & Jesse Shatkin, Songwriters (Sia)

Label: RCA Records/Monkey Puzzle Records; Publishers: EMI Music Publishing Inc./EMI April

Shake It Off

Max Martin, Shellback & Taylor Swift, Songwriters (Taylor Swift)

Label: Big Machine Records; Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing Inc. Taylor Swift Music/ MXM admin by Kolbalt Songs Music Publishing

Stay With Me (Darkchild Version)

James Napier, William Phillips & Sam Smith, songwriters (Sam Smith)

Label: Capitol Records; Publishers: Sony/ATV Songs LLC obo Naughty Words Ltd./Universal-Polygram Int. Tunes, Inc. obo Method Paperwork

Take Me To Church

Andrew Hozier-Byrne, Songwriter (Hozier)

Track from: Take Me To Church

Label: Columbia Records


Iggy Azalea

Label: Def Jam Recording


Label: Virgin Records

Brandy Clark

Label: Slate Creek Records


Label: Columbia Records

Sam Smith

Label: Capitol Records

To see the rest of the categories and nominees visit

Comment Below and let us know who you want to win!


By Vanessa Pinales

  • Coog Radio

    We are Coog Radio, the only student-run radio station at the University of Houston. Come ride the airwaves with us!

    View all posts
Tagged as

Coog Radio

Riding the Airwaves

Current track