New Album Announcement: Mumford and Sons – “Wilder Mind”

Written by on March 7, 2015

After many breakup rumors and a brief hiatus, Mumford and Sons have returned and announced their highly-anticipated third album, “Wilder Mind,” on Monday. The album will be released on May 4 through their label, Glassnote Records and the first single “Believe” will debut on Monday, March 9!!

The British folk-rock band posted a teaser for the album on Youtube:

By the looks of the video, the band is straying away from the usual banjo and folk elements they’re well-known for using. Personally, I’m really excited to see what they sound like without folk elements. Marcus Mumford (lead singer) has an expressive, powerful voice that reels you right in and I think it can definitely deliver on songs with a rockier sound!

“Wilder Mind” Tracklist:

1. “Tompkins Square Park”
2. “Believe”
3. “The Wolf”
4. “Wilder Mind”
5. “Just Smoke”
6. “Monster”
7. “Snake Eyes”
8. “Broad-Shouldered Beasts”
9. “Cold Arms”
10. “Ditmas”
11. “Only Love”
12. “Hot Gates”

You can pre-order the album here! The band will be performing at a few festivals during the summer (Sadly, no FPSF), but check their website regularly for more live announcements. Hopefully, they’ll make a Houston stop sometime soon!

How do you feel about this new direction Mumford and Sons is taking? Are you excited for the album? Leave a comment below!


By: Ayisha Mahama


  • Coog Radio

    We are Coog Radio, the only student-run radio station at the University of Houston. Come ride the airwaves with us!

    View all posts

Continue reading

Coog Radio

Riding the Airwaves

Current track