Muse Confirms New Drones Album

Written by on March 12, 2015

Muse has confirmed via Twitter that the release date of their new album Drones will be June 8, 2015.

It’s been three years since their last album, The 2nd Law and Drones marks their seventh studio album overall, the art and track listing is all very Muse-esque. Their ‘fight the system’ persona seems to alive as ever as they hit the road for a small UK tour following the announcement and will continue touring the world playing festivals.


Lead singer, Matt Bellamy says of Drones:
“To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse,” said frontman Matt Bellamy. “The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Luckily, Muse will be release the track “Psycho” on their YouTube page on March 12th, 6pm GMT and the album’s first official single “Dead Inside” will reveal itself at the end of this month.

The Drones Track List

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Follow Muse on Instagram and Twitter for updates and teasers from their upcoming album!


By Yalda Etemadi

  • Coog Radio

    We are Coog Radio, the only student-run radio station at the University of Houston. Come ride the airwaves with us!

    View all posts

Coog Radio

Riding the Airwaves

Current track